Event Coverage: Red Bull Global Rallycross Indianapolis


Arpin’s better exit allowed him to close on Bigham and as they went over the jump, Arpin performed a MID AIR PASS, BITCH!!!
As they landed, Arpin kept his lead, the pair tandem drifting in the dirt infield, inches apart!
But Bigham wasn’t about to give up, as they went into the Turn 6 hairpin, he hit his e-brake to create an early apex exit…
…and Bingham was able to slingshot past Arpin!  WOW!!!
Bingham and Arpin battled for three more laps until GRC officials handed a stop and hold penalty for violating the Joker lap commitment box on the final lap. This dropped Arpin from second to fourth. This handed the win to Bingham, with Oliver Eriksson second and Patrik Sandell third. Of note was Austin Dyne, who failed to start with an engine problem severe enough to warrant his Rahal Letterman Lanigan team to swap engines overnight.  
Race 2 was far less exciting, but brought its own twist. Scott Speed took an early lead, followed closely by his VW teammate.
As the two took the white flag, Speed dove for the Joker…but Tanner had clearly forgotten!  He locked his brakes, spun completely sideways, and somehow was able to make the entrance to the Joker at the absolute last possible moment!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.