Redline Time Attack Final Round Coverage


Enthusiast AWD Craig Peyron
Craig Peyron took 3rd Place in his wife's Subaru XV Crosstrek. With this placement, it also ensured that Craig would take home the Enthusiast Class Championship at the end of the day. Image courtesy of
Luke Xie
Lux of LSL Motorsports took home a 2nd Place trophy at Auto Club Speedway with a time of 2:01.634.

Surge Dee

Surge Dee took home First Place in Enthusiast AWD with a time of 1:57.264 in his Will Wattanawongkiri Racing Mitsubishi Evo X.

Enthusiast RWD

Michael Trieu Fontana Martin Choi Redline Time Attack
Martin Choi would have taken home his 3rd place trophy, but he had to make an early exit. Michael Trieu was willing to accept it on his behalf. Martin turned in a 1:57.031 to earn his bottom podium spot!
Andrew Neir Mustang Redline Time Attack Fontana
Andrew Neir came in 2nd place and showed the imports that the Mustang can be a great time attack chassis too! His time of 1:54.816 demonstrated that the 'stang will continue to be a potent threat to come for a long time.
Amir Bentatou Redline Time Attack Fontana FRSport
Ok, despite all of the puffed out chest talk for the Mustang, it was beat by the BWM M3 Sedan of Amir Bentatou. The Stanceworks M3 was able to turn in a time of 1:53.734 and brought home the Enthusiast RWD trophy at Fontana.

Enthusiast FWD

Jason Lee Fontana redline time attack
Typically, when you see a Godspeed Honda Civic, you probably think of the ever popular Ken Suen. However, Ken drives “Big Red” and this is Jason Lee driving the “White Knight” Civic who brought home the win in Enthusiast FWD at the final at Auto Club Speedway. While he may have been the only Enthusiast FWD to compete, he was also able to take home the class record.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *